Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I used Pyrex dish and it turned out really moist. I used Almond extract instead of vanilla (by accident) and it added that nutty taste which was good since I didn't have any walnuts. I used a teaspoon of cinnamon too. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Rivers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I love this banana bread. However, I did make one change. I put 1/3 c. sour cream instead of sour milk. And I added walnuts to mine. It is a big hit with my fiance'. I also had to cook it for about 20-25 minutes longer than stated. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Freeze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This recipe produced a moist and flavorful bread! I cant say anything bad about this recipe! I did make muffins instead of a loaf. It does make a dense banana bread but dense in a good way! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This is the best recipe I have found for Banana Bread. I have had nothing but compliments on it - even from my Mom, whom I still call for cooking advice. I usually double the recipe and it comes out great every time. I usually get 3 loaves out of this recipe though, after I double it - more for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
made small bite sized muffins with this recipe. i doubled it and got over 80 muffins. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
You need a bigger pan. I used the 8x4 and it spilled all over my stove and the edges burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
The second time I made it I followed the directions exactly. It was moist and tasted great. (I did have to bake it 20 minutes longer to finish. Maybe I'll bake it in two loaf pans next time to see if that helps.) But overall, it was fantastic. The first time, I used 1/2 brown sugar and added mini chocolate chips - very good but didn't want to rated a "modified version."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missouri Farm Wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duke, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I adjusted this recipe a bit. Used Splenda Sugar instead of reg. sugar. and used applesauce instead of butter. I also added cinnamon, vanilla, & walnuts. I also made into muffins instead of loaf, as they are more convenient to take for lunches here. I baked same temp but only about 20-22 min. & made 2 doz. Wonderful flavor, lil heavy, but everyone loves them !! Thanx for sharing. This is an easy recipe, and seems very easy to adjust, it's a great recipe that I can't wait to try again and again. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flin Flon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made this for my husband and he loved it. Used a little less sugar and baking powder instead of soda. Had to add 30 minutes to baking time and came out wonderful and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Have made this recipe with and without nuts...it is great either way. The bread comes out nice and moist, and the flavor is incredible. I will not be using any other banana bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States