Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I agree this is the last banana bread recipe you'll ever need! Awesome! This is the 2nd time I made it. First time, I followed recipe exactly - delish. This time, I doubled recipe because I had extra bananas. I added cinnamon and nutmeg like suggested, plus walnuts and made sour milk by adding 1TBS of lemon juice to make 1/3 cup of milk. Made half of batter in 8x4 loaf pan, 1/4 into muffin tops and rest regular size muffins to which I added chocolate chips in some and oats in others. Also used white whole wheat flour to give it a little more nutrition. Delicious again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is the best banana bread Ive ever had. So moist and flavorful! 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is amazing! So good. I added chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keara Torkelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Excellent banana bread! I had a similar recipe that I lost and this must be it. I did have to make some adaptations because I didn't have everything the recipe called for. I used sour cream instead of buttermilk. I only had 2 banana's and I recalled my old recipe using half brown and half white sugar, so I used that, too. I also added some toasted and finely chopped pecans. I did have to bake it in a 9x5 in loaf pan as there would have been too much batter for the smaller pan. This tasted just like I remember; moist with a great texture and with good banana flavor (even though I only used 2 med/large bananas) I am so glad to find this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
oh my gosh, delicious! thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyraina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
this came out great!!! and i had all the ingredients already at home. i made it into muffins and mixed it up with toppings like nuts, or coconut, or white chocochips, mmm very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awesome recipe.....it was great to find it as I lost my grandmas and this is it to a tee. FYI....if you don't have sour milk, add 1 tsp vinegar to your milk and mix thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very moist and lasted longer than I thought in my house meaning they didn't get old quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States