Grandma's Homemade Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I just made this for my family today. It took a little longer than suggested to cook (about 80 min.) and I made two loaves, on with chocolate chips and one without. This is an absolutely DELICIOUS recipe, and no one can wait to have a piece with breakfast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norah Lynne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I thought this recipe was easy and yummy. I replaced the sour milk with sour cream and used just a little less butter (only 1/4 cup) and it turned out great. My boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
This is my 2nd time making this delicious banana bread. I use 4 bananas & add 1 cup of raisins. About 10 minutes before done, I sprinkle almond slices on top. I have experimented with other recipes, but none compare with this one. I have a nurse come in once every 2 weeks & she was here one time when I had just taken it out of the oven. We did our thing and when she was ready to leave, I gave her a nice thick slice.......response after she got home......this is the BEST BANANA BREAD I have ever eaten. So needless to say I have bookmarked it and it is now my go to recipe. Thank you for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ellen
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
ma de 8servings,run off vanilla extract, but still turned out great.Broke the pan so I just poured it on aluminum foil.add walnuts and dates, so yummy!and I cooked for only 50 minutes ,crispy outside and rich inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Very good recipe, i would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Very good but made an awful lot. Made two loaves instead of one. Too much for my family. Had to freeze some of it. Added nuts and sprinkled the top with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyJem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kosciusko, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great simple recipe. I didn't have sour milk so I substituted with normal milk and I used 1 cup of sugar rather than 1.5 cup, and it was still delicious. Very moist inside, nice crust outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good basic bread. Did not have milk so I dolloped in sour cream, used a mix of brown sugar and white. Don't tell Grandma but I also splashed in 1/4 cup Spiced Rum by Captain Morgan. Wanted to bake the bread fast so used a muffin tin and baked for 20 min at 375 Degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I absolutely love it and so does my family. Would love to make it as a muffin though also,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Anne Totten Keeney
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. I also add chocolate chips , a dash of cinnamon or nutmeg and it gives it a good flavor. The chocolate chips help keep the bread moist. I also use mini loaf pans. I butter them and then add sugar coating. Comes out crispy sweet on the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States