Grandma's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Not appealing to look at, but it has a nice flavour. I also had to thicken the sauce, a little watery. Kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Good basic casserole. I left out the mushrooms so that my kids would eat it. I had some left over green beans that I added. This is a great casserole to finish off leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I thought this recipe was fantastic! I wanted a good recipe for the leftover Christmas ham, and this is the one! I use low-sodium cream of mushroom soup (ham is salty enough) and 1/2 can cream of onion soup, mixed with 1 cup light sour cream. I used canned carrots and added canned peas and boiled my sliced potatoes for 10 min before baking- this way cook time was reduced to 30 minutes : ) I added shredding sharp chedder cheese and french fried onions to the top for the last 10 minutes. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was great, a little watery at the bottom but otherwise tasty. Used all the tips recommended by other users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Not bad. good way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-n-Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Unattractive looking and tasting. Bland with no specific flavour. Used the recipe as outlined. Best thing about it, was that it was as easy to prepare as to throw out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
OVERALL, A GOOD RECIPE. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was simple, but very good. I used 1/2 cup of white wine instead of some of the water, which added a bit more flavor. My kids loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
The recipe makes a good side dish... It doesn't look very appetizing although it smells great. My boyfriend didn't really wanna try it but then ate half of it. Use more ham than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Yummy! What a great and easy way to use leftover ham! I used low-sodium soup, but it was still a bit salty because of the soup/ham combo, and may also have been because I used prepackaged "fresh" potatoes (I think they were Bob Evans) to save even more preparation time. Bake time was 1 hr. Very easy to prepare. I would definitely make this again and maybe add onions and sharp cheddar. Husband enjoyed this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States