Grandma's Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Libby
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I kept the basic recipe, using about 1/2 cup of milk as suggested; Worcestershire sauce to taste, salt, garlic powder, and finished it off with parsley after it was done. The only difference is I used leftover Smoked ham; about 2cups and used about half of a 6 oz. container of French fried onions mixed in while baking; then used the rest of the container sprinkled around the edge after it was done baking. Then I put on the fresh snipped parsley. Looks good, I'm letting it cool down now, but preliminary taste test says this one is good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
VERY, VERY average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We loved this recipe! Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
4.5 for Grandma!!! Added cooked mushrooms from microwave, minced onion and 1 soup can of milk as suggested from previous reviewers, spinkle of garlic salt , pepper and 2 cups of ham. 1 cup cheddar on top after removing the lid for the last 10 minutes. Also added 3/4 cup of frozen peas so it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Definitely needs a chopped onion added, and ground pepper, otherwise a great recipe. I used 3 c ham, 8 potatoes, 2 c. carrots, 1 onion, 2 cans of soup and 1 can of milk. No mushrooms. It was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This was pretty good, I think it would have been better if I would have used hash browns instead of sliced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
just okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was a little too rich and creamy for my taste. I know that sounds odd for someone not to like rich and creamy, but I wanted something lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tsarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Laurens, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This recipe is one of my favorite childhood meals that I still make today. Only variation is that we never added water, but did add corn, a little cheese on top and crushed crackers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States