Grandma's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very good! I personally, think spaghetti sauce would be too sweet. Waaaay, too much onion and I like alot of onion and I used probably what is considered a medium onion. DO NOT OVERCOOK NOODLES!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I needed a recipe for ground beef and this looked simple. My husband and I both liked it. Lots of flavor. Although, I could see my younger grandchildren not liking the sour cream and onion. I'll definitely make this again, but I'll use garlic powder instead of garlic salt as I thought it was a bit salty. My husband didn't agree, he liked it as is. The only change I made was using kluski noodles (heavier noodle) instead of egg noodles because that's all I had on hand and I didn't have quite the 8oz. so there was more sauce and sour cream mixture than would have been. Oh, and I didn't wait until the sauce mixture was room temp. I just didn't have the time. I don't see where that changed anything. My only criticism is the amount of dirty dishes necessary to make the recipe. On the up side, it's a do ahead kind of meal and I can see where you can add various vegetables to make the dish more interesting. I'd add some zucchini or eggplant to kick it up a notch. I would even feel comfortable serving this to company. Just add a loaf of good Italian bread and you're good to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was a big hit. I added more sugar to tone down the tomato sauce (I forgot I had some spaghetti sauce I could have used), and added some oregano and pepper. I mixed the first layer of noodles and sour cream mixture with some cheese, then layered the rest according to the instructions. A green salad along with garlic bread made for a very good dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Way too much salt! That is all we could taste. I wonder if the contributor meant garlic powder instead of garlic salt. My kids would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATDOLL67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Real good flavors & it was simple to prepare, but was a little dry. especially when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiFink

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
3-9-2104 good comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this casserole last night with a couple of very small moderations. Instead of chopping or dicing the onion, ( an entire sweet yellow onion ) I put it in my mini chopper and pureed it. I made the recipe with Prego@ Traditional spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. I topped the casserole with sharp cheddar, romano and parmesan cheeses. I loved this casserole, but better yet, my husband and grandson loved it too. ( my husband usually doesn't like casseroles. and doesn't like spaghetti. ) We had enough left for lunch today and it's even better the day after. This is a keeper. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
It was good. It tastes like lasagna mixed with stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is delicious, and inexpensive, and there is enough to feed at least six! I followed the recipe since it was the first time. Next time I want to double the cream cheese and sour cream, and add herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was just what I was looking for . Simple , had all of the ingredients and it was a very tasty dish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States