Grandma's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I've been sick with pneumonia all week, so I haven't been to the store -or even outside. I made it from what I had on hand. I used sour cream, cream cheese, and grated parmesan with some Italian seasoning. Grated parmesan on top. This was actually very good and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Lamb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This casserole is one of my husband's favorites. Quick, easy, a big hit at our house. The onions mixed with cream cheese and sour cream give it a wonderful sweet accent. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Just made this for a family get together. It was hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Time consuming but amazing! We cook the onions prior to putting them in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It started out as a WOW but soon was Ho-Hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I make this a lot since finding this recipe. My family loves it. Thanks for recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laverne, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and we really liked it. It's creamy and delicious. I am sure left overs will be just as good if not better. If you feel like comfort food and something easy to make for your family for dinner... this is wonderful. BUT if you are being health conscious this probably isn't the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rann1950

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Family didn't like it as much which was crazy. Husband would have liked it better with finer diced onions. I had leftover ham so I diced that up and added it in too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Comfort food at it's best! I made this last evening for dinner and it was GREAT!! I normally follow recipes to a T the first time I make them - and for this I did, except for the garlic salt (I used garlic powder) and I added some dried parsley to the meat sauce mixture. I also did find that I needed more of the cream cheese/sour cream mixture, as I didn't have enough for the one layer, so I used the entire 8oz package of cream cheese and the entire container of sour cream - (unless I read the recipe wrong?? I couldn't find a 3oz package of cream cheese?!? so got an 8oz package) - so I doubled the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. I will definitely make this again! My roommate loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrittalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States