Grandma's Ground Beef Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I make this a lot since finding this recipe. My family loves it. Thanks for recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laverne, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My family found this to be gross. The onions should be cooked with the beef. All you could taste was raw onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this recipe for dinner tonight and we really liked it. It's creamy and delicious. I am sure left overs will be just as good if not better. If you feel like comfort food and something easy to make for your family for dinner... this is wonderful. BUT if you are being health conscious this probably isn't the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rann1950

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Family didn't like it as much which was crazy. Husband would have liked it better with finer diced onions. I had leftover ham so I diced that up and added it in too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Comfort food at it's best! I made this last evening for dinner and it was GREAT!! I normally follow recipes to a T the first time I make them - and for this I did, except for the garlic salt (I used garlic powder) and I added some dried parsley to the meat sauce mixture. I also did find that I needed more of the cream cheese/sour cream mixture, as I didn't have enough for the one layer, so I used the entire 8oz package of cream cheese and the entire container of sour cream - (unless I read the recipe wrong?? I couldn't find a 3oz package of cream cheese?!? so got an 8oz package) - so I doubled the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. I will definitely make this again! My roommate loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrittalee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is from the original poster, Mrs.Wolfie. This was my grandmothers recipe dated back to the mid-1940's. I posted as she wrote it on a recipe card. Some of the ingredients and steps may seem archaic so I wanted to make sure you all understood this is a 50 year plus recipe. The changes mentioned are nice and I'm glad so many are enjoying it. My family still prefers it the way Clatie made it.. I'm sure she is thrilled this simple recipe she made up has garnered this much attention!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Its pretty good however, needs some spices added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Usually this kind of recipe is not something I cook. I'm not much for gulah & casseroles but I decided to try it anyway. It was actually really good!!! Next time I will cut the cream cheese down a bit and probably mix the meat sauce with the sour cream & cream cheese just to ensure it's mixed a little better. Otherwise it was delish & a hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This recipe was easy and and a hit with my family. I did have a few modifications. I use ground turkey instead of beef. While browning the turkey, I added some minced garlic and the diced onion. I also used a jar of spaghetti sauce versus the tomato sauce and sugar. I traded the egg noodles for a box of rotini pasta and used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar. To make it extra cheesy, I added Parmesan cheese to the sour cream/cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States