Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I was not overwhelmed by this recipe, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Excellent just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I tried this off of the reviews alone and have to say it was definitely not what I had in mind. I guess I'll stick to the cream of mushroom soup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this as written the night before Thanksgiving, wrapped it tightly and kept it refrigerated. I added 15 minutes to the baking time and it came out perfectly cooked. My family loved it and asked me to make it for Christmas dinner. I will add 1 can of green beans, and some crumbled crispy French onions to the topping. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We have someone that does not like mushrooms, so the other casserole with mushroom soup was not going to work. We did this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. Thank you so much for sharing this and make us nited once again on the green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
No leftovers at Thanksgiving. Along with the other recommendations, I cooked the onion, reduced the cheese, and I switched the crackers out for fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Everyone loved it! I just used fresh beans and steamed them for 12 minutes instead of canned beans. and added fried onions in the bean mixture, and on top before putting it to bake. Its not green bean casserole without fried onions! :) YOU HAVE TO TRY THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I grew up on green bean casserole from cream of mushroom soup & french fried onions, so I wasn't expecting to love this--but I was pleasantly surprised. I made the recipe as stated and it was delicious. You could saute the onions first, use fresh green beans, or whatever else may be your preference--but I think both of those things are unnecessary. I'm not in the business of overcomplicating if I don't need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is an all time favorite. I make it every year and everyone looks forward to it. Nothing needs to be changed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious - this recipe is so wonderful and addicting. You have been warned! I sautéed the onions and didn't use as much flour (only about 1/4 Tbsp.) It turned out fantastic! I highly recommend EVERYONE to try this! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjs56201

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States