Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My family loved this version and they normally won't touch green bean casserole. It is also great because we have family who are allergic to mushrooms and can't have the other version. I modified this recipe by dicing the onions very fine in a mini food processor so that I wouldn't have to cook them. I also used fried onions and a 1/2 cup cheese on top. I will try other posted suggestions on my next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Van

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Just tried this recipe today for our early family Thanksgiving, it was a hit! I did everything as directed, except I made my own corn bread, no mix. One mistake I did make is forgetting to omit the 1/4 cup sugar called for in the corn bread recipe. In the future I may add a tablespoon or two of sugar, but not a quarter cup. In-spite of that, the dressing was delicious! I've never had corn bread stuffing before, neither has my family (we live in WI and corn bread stuffing is not a tradition our family), but we were all pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I make this exactly as written and its a hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I wasn't sure about the sour cream but OMG!!! This was so yummy!!!!! Followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit at our thanksgiving dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good. Best one I've had so far. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Only green bean casserole I will make..my family insist on it. I use Kellogg Special K Cereal crunched up for topping instead of crackers and I've never put the onion in it..I might try that this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Kaler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is a new favorite at Thanksgiving! It still has the great flavor of green bean casserole, but slightly more sophisticated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blindbutbriliant

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harvesttime55
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Haven't tasted, smelled so good while baking! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
May not be healthy, but my oh my is it yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Merritt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States