Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I, and everyone else at our Thanksgivng dinner Loved it! Best they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Let me start off by saying, I do not like green bean casserole at all! However, this recipe had me coming back for more! I have been making this recipe for 5 years now, and anyone who tries it asks me for the recipe. It is always gone quickly and I always get requests to bring it. It is a winner! A real must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by absconderella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The only change I make consistently is to sautée the onions and mix half the cheese into the casserole, as others have suggested. I have made this multiple times and always get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This tastes way better than the cream of whatever soup! I get compliments every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was delicious! As previous reviewers have suggested, I used fresh steamed green beans, cut back a little on the sour cream and salt, added half the cheese (which I went a bit heavy-handed on) to the bean mix. It went over very well with the family. Thank you for the alternative to mushroom soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Yum . Made it for a pot luck and it was a hit ! For those concerned about the salt use sodium free green beans that should help :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami Gardens, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I tryed this and I thought it was great. My family said they loved it and Im making it again for Christmas. U out bacon in it and wow what a great taste. You have my highest rate girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Reeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Much better than the standard with cream of mushroom soup! Light and flavorful! Easy to make a day ahead. I waited to put the crushed crackers on top until July before putting it in the oven. I added a few fried onions on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So good! I've made this twice. Both times with fresh green beans rather than canned. The second time I cooked the beans before adding them to the casserole. They were still a little crunchy, but not too crunchy like the first time. I also mixed together french fried onions and crackers for the topping, which I was very generous with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Hands down best green bean casserole ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Zartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States