Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was nice and easy to prep perfect for the nights I forgot to thaw meat out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Lawrence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This recipe blows those cream-of whatever others out of the water. Delicious, easy and mouth-wateringly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I tried this recipe because, it looked very similar to my Grandmothers. I liked it but I tweaked it a little. Squeezed a little lemon just, added some garlic salt, and substituted chedder with a swiss layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Followed exact recipe...everyone loved it! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I added chopped chicken breast and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Outstanding! Seeing the few ingredients I went into this with low expectations and was blown away. I wished I had made more! The only thing I'll do differently next time is use a softer cheese. I found the jack was a little hard, maybe a gruyere or jack-melts better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Gave this recipe to my Sister in Law to make for Easter. It was Excellent. Do not change anything. Def. worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACY328

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I make this every holiday. There is never anything left! I have resorted to making double batches and hiding one for leftovers. I do a couple things different...first I ditched the onion flakes and I use sweet onions and sauté them before adding it into the mix and second I mix the cheese throughout the mixture prior to baking. It is always a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So very good!!! This is my second time making this per the request of my family, excellent,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
We enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States