Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious - this recipe is so wonderful and addicting. You have been warned! I sautéed the onions and didn't use as much flour (only about 1/4 Tbsp.) It turned out fantastic! I highly recommend EVERYONE to try this! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Simons

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Wish this and other recipes on AllRecipes.com would roll in more fresh ingredients. I substituted a pound of snapped and blanched fresh green beans. Was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langeloro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Nom nom nom! A Thanksgiving hit! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The first time I made it I used plane yogurt instead of sour cream and honestly liked it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I don't like leaving bad reviews but I made this for Thanksgiving instead of the traditional mushroom soup recipe and sad to say, only one person liked it (out of 8). Admittedly I used frozen cut green beans instead of french style but it really didn't have a lot of flavor. Back to the old version that everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Turned out awesome! Listened to other people and reduced the sour cream and added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I prepared this dish last night made it exactly like the recipe and the add-ons from other readers. We had a 50/50 response the main complaint was it's to salty, next time if I make it again will omit the "caned onions" change the cheese to White (yellow cheese is to salty ) omit the salt and maybe boost up the spices garlic powder other wise is was good but not a 5 stare dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxy43
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I am sorry but this was way to rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Happy Camp, California, USA
Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made this for a small "preT-day" meal for my husband and myself. I scaled the recipe down for 3-4 servings (whatever it took to get it down to one can of beans). It was delicious! I hate mushrooms (like I don't even want to be in the same county while someone is cooking them), but have always suffered through making the traditional casserole. I'm thrilled to have a new alternative. Now I'm just gong to have to resist making this all the time cause it'd kill my diet if I served it as often as I'd like. Oh, and as a bonus, it worked great as the creamy veg element of the filling when I made the leftovers from the meal into pot pies. Those were so yummy, I served them two days in a row! THANKS so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Add black pepper and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States