Grandma's Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My husband BEGS me to make this for him. So so much better than the can of cream of mushroom soup and fried onions kind. We have it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Family always loves when I make this for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
The absolute best green bean casserole I have ever had. The only changes that were made the recipe were using fresh green beans and plain yogurt instead of sour cream. Oh, and putting the cheese in the sauce instead of on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JohnfromVA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My family didn't care for this at all. I won't be making it again. I am pretty sure the sugar was the issue. The only thing I did differently was to use fresh steamed beans. So disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Mackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I decided to make this after seeing it in the Allrecipes magazine and realizing it didn't have cream of mushroom soup in it. Absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe almost exactly (which I never do) and it came out great. Who says you have to wait for a holiday for green bean casserole? This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Justice Yost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Omit the salt otherwise too salty. One time I added 1 cup cheddar cheese to the green bean/sour cream mixture; the other time I didn't. Cheddar + green bean and sour cream mixture = no leftovers; the other time, the beans didn't look creamy so there were plenty of leftovers. I always use canned green beans not the French style. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made substitutions because of my dietary issues: cream cheese for sourcream and omitted the sugar. I used fresh wax beans and let is cook for an hour (since the fresh are more firm). Came out excellent!!! I typically hate green bean casserole but this one I love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Elise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Not a fan. I thought the green beans tasted more sticky than creamy. I ate it, but I think I'll try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azure C. Wilson
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I love this. I love this recipe so much! I have made it multiple times and know I will continue to make it. I have switched over to using fresh green beans instead of canned which I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! The fresh green beans add a nice fresh taste and texture to this dish. Thank you for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States