Grandma's Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe is great! So easy, fast, and tasty! I added 1/4 tsp cardamom and 1/2 tsp ground cloves for some extra spice. Also used 1 whole cup of butter. Baked 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I think I should change the name of the ones I made to Honey Spice Cookies: my kids came up with the idea to bake gingersnaps, and I said "yes" before checking the pantry. I was out of molasses and ginger! We used honey, cinnamon, nutmeg, cloves and cardamom (and sanding sugar on top) instead...FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Elizabeth Evans Hornung

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I have tried many ginger / molasses cookies and this is by far my absolute favorite! AND SO EASY... I have a toddler, so baking isn't always convenient, but these are quick! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These are the absolute best gingersnaps I have had, The only problem I have is limiting my intake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
They would be better with 1/2 t. or 1 t. baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Mine turned out exactly like the picture and are currently enjoying pride of place on my cake stand! I did make a few minor changes, but I'm sure the recipe would be just as good without them, as it was mostly personal taste that prompted the modifications rather than any fault in the recipe itself... I used (unsalted) butter instead of margarine and added just a pinch of black pepper and allspice. I also added some ground ginger to the decorating sugar, as I didn't find the dough quite "gingery" enough for my liking. I've had nothing but compliments on these, the first one being "best ginger snaps ever!" Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SterlingJosephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are probably the prettiest cookies I have ever made. Also they were extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Gingersnaps are my boyfriends favorite Christmas cookie, he looked forwards to his grandma's every year! When he asked me to make some to add to our cookies this year I was nervous (wanted mine to me just as good) I looked and looked, found this one is it's SUPER YUMMY! He told me mine are better then his Grandma's!!! They were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These turned out fantastic! They were the last on my list and I baked them just minutes before my christmas work party. I actually had people begging to take the remainder home. I'm showing up at work tomorrow with another batch & the recipe card! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moondio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States