Grandma's Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These are one of my classic cookie recipes. So soft and chewy. My friends and family love them! My only changes to the recipe include using butter instead of the margarine and blackstrap molasses (the really dark stuff). I've tried making them with whole wheat pastry flour, but the cookies were not as soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Good, but not very snappy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemonster

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very nice, chewy cookie with the perfect amount of spice. Holds up well on holiday trays, keeps well and freezes great, both in dough and baked form. I rolled mine in turbinado sugar... they were beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
These cookies were excellent. I baked them for 10 minutes as we liked them a bit more crispy around the edge. They stayed soft for days. Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shweetpotato
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Delicious , hubby LOVES them :) thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shweetpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Photo by MelissaRenner
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe matches my Great-Grandmothers' recipe exatcly! 8 minutes is the trick, pull the cookie sheet out when they don't look quite done... and they'll be amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Practically melted into hard disks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
They taste wonderful!! Thanks for sharing ::)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very tasty cookie but nothing like what I expected. There was no way that dough was the right consistency to roll and so they were drop cookies. They spread out a LOT. I don't know why this happened as I followed the recipe exactly. I'm searching for an answer to that very predicament. They do taste good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARLA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Really good cookies and very easy to make my kids loved them. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States