Grandma's Gingersnaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These are the absolute best gingersnaps I have had, The only problem I have is limiting my intake. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
They would be better with 1/2 t. or 1 t. baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Mine turned out exactly like the picture and are currently enjoying pride of place on my cake stand! I did make a few minor changes, but I'm sure the recipe would be just as good without them, as it was mostly personal taste that prompted the modifications rather than any fault in the recipe itself... I used (unsalted) butter instead of margarine and added just a pinch of black pepper and allspice. I also added some ground ginger to the decorating sugar, as I didn't find the dough quite "gingery" enough for my liking. I've had nothing but compliments on these, the first one being "best ginger snaps ever!" Thanks so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SterlingJosephine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are probably the prettiest cookies I have ever made. Also they were extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Gingersnaps are my boyfriends favorite Christmas cookie, he looked forwards to his grandma's every year! When he asked me to make some to add to our cookies this year I was nervous (wanted mine to me just as good) I looked and looked, found this one is it's SUPER YUMMY! He told me mine are better then his Grandma's!!! They were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These turned out fantastic! They were the last on my list and I baked them just minutes before my christmas work party. I actually had people begging to take the remainder home. I'm showing up at work tomorrow with another batch & the recipe card! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moondio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Even people who didn't like gingersnaps liked these cookies. Recipe Modifications: - I used butter instead of margarine - I added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg Prep Modifications: - I chilled the dough for a few minutes, rolled it about 1/4" thick, then used a cookie cutter. - I cooked for 6-7 minutes They were beautifully crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. You do have to watch them to make sure they're not too crunchy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Wonderful! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Added a 1/4 cup more butter and they came out soooooo good! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States