Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Finally, a gingersnap recipe that meets my best friend's standards! To spice it up that much more I added 1/2 tsp allspice, a dash of nutmeg, and 1/4 tsp ground cloves. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Hands down amazing. Used butter instead of shortening. Make these and be amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LexieJae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made these for Christmas cookie giving and they never made it to the neighbors.... even after 3 batches. They are that good! DO NOT skip the sifting. If you don't have a sifter, put the flour in a bowl and whisk it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These are the BEST Ginger cookies I've ever had. I used ginger sugar left over from making candied ginger as the outer sugar and replaced 1/2 cup of the white sugar with my ginger sugar as well. Even when underdone (oops) these are great. Thank you so much for your family recipe Marie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRUSEL
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
OMG! These are the best. I do not modify the recipe at all. They are not really snappy, but firm and chewy. My husband and I love love love them! I made them at Christmas as part of my cookie gift bags, but I had a really hard time including these because I did not want to share. My husband was a bit upset that I did include them to give away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
these are fantastic!! very simple and quick. i loved that they weren"t too crunchy> the softness is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These are wonderful! I have made them several times with great results. If I make them with visitors in mind I double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gwinn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
thank you Grandma!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
So wonderfully easy to make with stuff that most people have in the cupboards. They turned out great, and this will be a recipe I go to over and over and over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States