Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
5 stars....excellent recipe...and I don't even like Gingersnaps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Just made these and they are delicious, the best gingersnap recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great cookies that stay chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schibesosu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Soft and chewy! I used butter instead of the shortening. These cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made a couple changes after reading other reviews. 1/2 cup shortening and 1/4 cup butter, 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, added 1 tsp. ground cloves and 1/2 tsp cream of tartar. I baked them exactly 10 minutes and they are sooooo goooood and snappy everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Pretty good and not too difficult to make. Not sure if all that sifting is necessary though. Not too gingery and more chewy than snappy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Chewy, flavorful, a good balance of spice and sugar. This only produced 2 dozen cookies for me. Also, I have subbed many times "pumpkin pie spice" blend for the ginger to give a more complex spice flavor. Lastly, if you want these cookies to be non-flat, refrigerate your dough for a few hours before baking, they will still crack on top and leave you with a thicker cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdlololo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These are the best ginger cookies I have ever had. (Only modification I made was to add 1 teaspoon cloves) Have been searching for the perfect mix of flavour and texture and this is it. Amazing, and even my picky 15 year old daughter LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
easy to make and the kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
GREAT recipe i loved it and it was easy! they turned out with those picture perfect cracks on the top every time. i made two batches since i liked them so much only in the second batch i added more ginger but i love spicey gingersnaps, i also didnt roll them in sugar. i was worried at first because the dough is more wet than i was expecting but they turned out really great. i will be using this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States