Grandma's Gingersnap Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I added cloves and tripled the ginger amount. a little too buttery but soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Delicious and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Browning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
By far, the BEST ginger snap I have ever eaten. Better than my own grandma's! The only thing I did differently was use butter instead of shortening (I don't cook with shortening, ever) and for the ginger I used half ground ginger and half fresh ginger paste, then added a bit extra because I wanted a nice spicy cookie. These are just amazing- somehow crisp and chewy at the same time. Perfectly light. The flavor is so good. I used a bit of a coarse sea salt and wasn't sure if that would matter but they came out with a sweet and salty, spicy, buttery flavor that is simply addictive. I will be making these next Christmas, if not before. Gave them out in green mason jars this year and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Delicious! Made all kinds of fancy Christmas cookies for the holiday and this one was the favorite. Saved to my recipe box for sure. Loved the cinnamon sugar coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I think my cookies were a little too big, so they came out a little raw in the center but the wonderful flavor made up for it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Pettinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dr. Sarah
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Crisp on the edges, soft and chewy in the middle. A definite keeper of a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
A great base recipe. I used margarine instead of shortening, and added 1/4 tsp ground cloves at the suggestion of another reviewer. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmemaggi
Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Not bad....just seems to have a strong cinnamon taste for being a gingersnap....still good though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrystal Oates
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My husbands favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal Oates

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
We devoured these! I followed the recipe exactly, and they are perfect! I didn't get five dozen, only four dozen. I guess I rolled them a tiny bit bigger, but the 10 minute cooking time was still just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice of Life

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Sweet and Salty Nestlé Toll House(R) Cookies

Satisfy your cravings for salty and sweet in one quick-and-easy cookie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States