Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Tasted like gingerbread, we added strawberries and cool whip on top and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
everyone loved them!!!! These were fantastic, I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were tasty and fun to eat. I used my own wheat free pancake recipe but added molasses and ground ginger. They turned out very fluffy, almost cake like and yummy. Next time I'll use fresh ginger an i bet they'll be even better. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Doubled recipe, reduced water by 1/2 cup overall and added a pinch more spices. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very good recipe. I didn't have molasses, so I substituted it with 3 Tbsp firmly packed brown sugar. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elmira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I am in love with this recipe,! It is very alike to gingerbread, and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We were out of ginger, so I substituted an equal amount of nutmeg. Absolutely delicious with just butter on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Perfect way to start the morning! Delicious old fashioned taste that brings back memories! Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and cooked on the griddle, they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good. Made 2 changes; I didn't have any vanilla extract, so I omitted and I used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose flour. Love it! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States