Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Tasted like gingerbread, we added strawberries and cool whip on top and my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
We were out of ginger, so I substituted an equal amount of nutmeg. Absolutely delicious with just butter on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Perfect way to start the morning! Delicious old fashioned taste that brings back memories! Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
everyone loved them!!!! These were fantastic, I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and cooked on the griddle, they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very good recipe. I didn't have molasses, so I substituted it with 3 Tbsp firmly packed brown sugar. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elmira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Pretty good. My 10-month old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Very good. Made 2 changes; I didn't have any vanilla extract, so I omitted and I used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose flour. Love it! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nspireme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I have never had gingerbread pancakes before but these were pretty good. After cooking the first one, my son and I decided they weren't spicy enough for our taste. We added extra cinnamon and ginger. I would do 1 tsp. ginger and 2 tsp. cinnamon next time. We also don't like syrup so added about 1/3 cup granulated sugar after tasting the first one. They were good but I had some trouble with them sticking to my pan.I normally don't have that problem. We topped with whipped cream and they were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious gingerbread taste. Smelled and tasted amazing. The only reason that this is not a 5 star recipe is because they came out a little flat. I like my pancakes a little fluffier. I'll keep the spices, vanilla and molasses and try to alter the recipe for a fluffier result next time. Will definitely keep working on this recipe though, because it was a hit with my ginger-living husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States