Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Yummy. Add a little more Ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was a nice change. Great flavour! I did double the recipe and added 1/2 cup of ground flax seed for fibre in place of some of the flour, as well I only used 2 cups of water and double the amount of baking powder. Turned out perfect. Thank's to the reviews, I used some of there suggestions. We served them with maple surup and real whipped cream. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Definitely needs more baking powder. Was disappointed in the lack of fluffiness in the pancake but maybe that's the way they're suppose to be. Will try again using more baking powder & molasses instead of the brown sugar recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I used pancake mix for most of the ingredients, then added in the extra stuff. Turned out very well! Will make them again. I took the suggestion and doubled the spices - good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I'm not usually a pancake fan but these were fabulous! They were moist and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Yummy! Because there is no oil in the recipe, make sure to use nonstick spray on the griddle as the recipe suggests. I served with warm cinnamon pears (just microwave sliced pears sprinkled with cinnamon for about 2 1/2 or 3 minutes) and maple syrup. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I am in love with this recipe,! It is very alike to gingerbread, and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
My family loved these! I doubled the recipe because there were 5 of us eating them for dinner. In doubling the recipe, though, I did not double the amount of water because I thought the mix would be too thin. I simply added water until I thought the mix was the right consistency. I have already been told that these better be added to the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Doubled recipe, reduced water by 1/2 cup overall and added a pinch more spices. These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
These were tasty and fun to eat. I used my own wheat free pancake recipe but added molasses and ground ginger. They turned out very fluffy, almost cake like and yummy. Next time I'll use fresh ginger an i bet they'll be even better. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States