Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These were wonderful! So easy to make. With a little butter and syrup, I could have ate all of them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Did as a lot of reviewers suggested and double the spices and increased baking powder and this was a hit christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goldsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made for Christmas breakfast. Doubled the spice, added some nutmeg and allspice. Added more baking sode to increase fluffiness as the previous reviewers stated (thank goodness!!). They ended up nice and fluffy, though they were still somewhat dense. I was disappointed in the flavor - I wanted something more pungently cookie-like. It was a nice twist, but didn't live up to my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Conway Duran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love these pancakes! I made a small mistake when I first made them and added 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder and 1 teaspoon of baking soda....but, the pancakes turned out great and fluffy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
What a great idea! 2 of my favorites - gingerbread and pancakes. I loved these pancakes, but I have given 4 stars as I wish they were fluffier. Mine also turned out darker than the photos others have posted. It may have something to do with the type of molasses I used. Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Loved these pancakes! Added about 1 teaspoon ginger and 2 teaspoons cinnamon as another reviewer suggested and they were perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Batter is way too thin, and the pancakes are very thin too. Sorry, though the taste is good, the pancakes look awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hcorianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woudenberg, Utrecht, Netherlands
Living In: Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Made these this morning. I thought they were bland. Only alteration I made was that since I did not have any molasses I substituted with brown sugar. I was hoping they would taste more like a gingerbread cookie. My almost 4 year old did not like them and requested his normal bowl of oatmeal for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Mmm, delicious! Thanks CKincaid1! The flavor was exactly what we'd hoped for. We reduced the water to 1 c. and I wish we hadn't. They were a little too thick. Excellent with whipped cream, maple syrup, bananas and strawberries. Or by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Children's Gingerbread House

This old-fashioned gingerbread recipe makes a sturdy, festive holiday house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States