Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These are delicious and always make the house smell so wonderful! A go to for cold mornings that take almost no time to whip up and have a rich flavor. I've serverd these with maple syrup or with a bourbon glaze sauce and both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good. Came out moist and fluffy. The only adjustment I would make is making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I added allspice and nutmeg, as well as doubled the other spices which made it really tasty. The only thing I didn't like was the texture. It was chewy. Any suggestions on how to change that so it's more like a normal pancake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very bland. Followed the seasonings exactly. Added less water because it was already quite thin with 1/2 cup to go. Dense and tasteless. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Pond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Really played with increasing the spices and added the water to the batter slowly until I reached the consistency I wanted. They were awesome and so fluffy!!! Thanks Grammie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time Christmas morning--now became a delicious and tasty new family tradition! Didn't change the recipe a bit--it was perfect! It was a wonderful discovery for our family! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forrestnightingale
Home Town: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Batter was too thin. Had to add more dry ingredients. Other than that they were great. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We had this on Christmas morning. I followed the recipe exactly and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
made the big soft gingerbread cookies this Christmas and loved them...got me into gingerbread so I thought I would make these for the kidlets. Followed recipe to the tee and we did not love these pancakes. Really strong molasses flavour and the consistency is really not like a regular pancake, more like a cake. We love big fluffy pancakes so might just try our regular pancake recipe and add some ginger and cinnamon next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Children's Gingerbread House

This old-fashioned gingerbread recipe makes a sturdy, festive holiday house.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States