Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
They were good with maple syrup and cool whip on top. Next time I would add a little bit of sugar to the mix and they would be good plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great recipe....I took other reviewers suggestions and doubled most of the spices, I also increased the baking soda to make them more fluffy. Oh, and I also decreased the liquid a bit, and even tried one batch using soy milk nog.....it was super yummy! I would certainly make these again, especially with the molasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma2kinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Good recipe but needed a few minor adjustments. I upped the amount of flour to 2 cups, added more spices (1 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/2 tsp ground cloves and 1 tsp of vanilla). I also used 1% milk instead of water. Turned out great! Not to thin or thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Thank you! What a unique recipe. It's nice to have a pancake recipe without milk! I got 18 VERY small pancakes out of this. I made the recipe as written except I doubled the baking powder and soda, as another reviewer suggested, so the pancakes wouldn't be so thin, and I doubled the ginger and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Very filling! Really did taste like gingerbread.I was reminded of the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Tasty! I used part OJ and part water. I'd make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Made these christmas morning and they are delicious and SO easy to make! LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephbolton1986

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
These are my absolute favorite pancakes.... they are perfect with only a slight drizzle of syrup.. and plain. I always double the recipe, add a couple table spoons of brown sugar, and increase the baking powder by 1/2 teaspoon. we turn it into a gingerbread day and munch on them plain ALL day long. My daughters love them :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
These pancakes had a good flavor, but turned out pretty thin. I think next time I'd cut down on the water, since we like our pancakes a little thicker. But they're really good with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I was very excited about this recipe and enjoyed the pancakes a lot during the holiday season. I am a fan of a thin, crepe like pancake so these were right on target for me on texture and fluff. I thought that the gingerbread taste was mild, so like some other reviewers I think I would adjust some of the spices in the future. Overall they were delicious and the family ate them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States