Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe, as written, makes a batter that is way too thin, bland and doesn't rise enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These taste more like plain molasses pancakes than 'gingerbread'. I would reduce the molasses to just a couple of tablespoons next time. They were still pretty good with maple syrup and vanilla ice cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Really good, but I think the ginger was a little strong for my kids. Husband and I enjoyed them more than the kids. Batter turned out great and they cooked evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Subtract 1/4 of water add more Ginger and couple dashes more cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I don't think this was a bad recipe. I think this comes down to personal taste. I was not a fan of these pancakes. It was nice to try something new, but this was not for me. The texture was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Sorry, but I wasn't a fan of these... I made them for my daughter and I and they just seemed a little bland for what I would want a gingerbread pancake to taste like. Nice concept but I would have added many more spices and a little more molasses to make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Marble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
didn't change the recipe..all the kids could say was these are the best. We like thin pancakes so thats great. Not fluffy..Perfect thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Love these!!! Thanks to your wonderful Grammie!! I made these this morning for my 2 little girls and myself and we just loved them. I am going to put the leftovers in the toaster oven tomorrow for breakfast for them before school!! Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My girls and I are big fans of pancakes and almost never have just plain ones. We love experimenting with different fruits, flavors... so these were right up our alley and are now in my permanent recipe box! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
So yummy. The serving size is off though. I would say it serves 4-5. Definitely not 10 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Children's Gingerbread House

This old-fashioned gingerbread recipe makes a sturdy, festive holiday house.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States