Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
These turned out great with a few additions. I added a half cup of old fashioned oats, a few pieces of minced candied ginger, about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans, and about 1/4 cup of chopped gourmet chocolate pieces. They were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yaya_77
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this recipe as directed, but used generous measurements for the ginger and cinnamon. (And I'm glad I did). Wow! Amazing pancakes! They turned out light and fluffy. Not sweet at all so they pair perfectly with lots of yummy whipped cream and syrup! I've had the recipe saved for a while and now I'm regretting not trying them sooner. I will make these over and over again. My toddler is chowing down as I type this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These are delicious and always make the house smell so wonderful! A go to for cold mornings that take almost no time to whip up and have a rich flavor. I've serverd these with maple syrup or with a bourbon glaze sauce and both were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good. Came out moist and fluffy. The only adjustment I would make is making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I added allspice and nutmeg, as well as doubled the other spices which made it really tasty. The only thing I didn't like was the texture. It was chewy. Any suggestions on how to change that so it's more like a normal pancake?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Very bland. Followed the seasonings exactly. Added less water because it was already quite thin with 1/2 cup to go. Dense and tasteless. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Pond

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Really played with increasing the spices and added the water to the batter slowly until I reached the consistency I wanted. They were awesome and so fluffy!!! Thanks Grammie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time Christmas morning--now became a delicious and tasty new family tradition! Didn't change the recipe a bit--it was perfect! It was a wonderful discovery for our family! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forrestnightingale
Home Town: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Cedaredge, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Batter was too thin. Had to add more dry ingredients. Other than that they were great. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Children's Gingerbread House

This old-fashioned gingerbread recipe makes a sturdy, festive holiday house.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States