Grandma's Gingerbread Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Delicious! We made them exactly as the recipe said and they were perfect consistency. They are a new family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blushfulbean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
very yummy dipped in coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KWISER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were very good! I did use brown sugar in place of molasses because we didn't have any. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent recipe. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These were wonderful! So easy to make. With a little butter and syrup, I could have ate all of them:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Did as a lot of reviewers suggested and double the spices and increased baking powder and this was a hit christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goldsboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made for Christmas breakfast. Doubled the spice, added some nutmeg and allspice. Added more baking sode to increase fluffiness as the previous reviewers stated (thank goodness!!). They ended up nice and fluffy, though they were still somewhat dense. I was disappointed in the flavor - I wanted something more pungently cookie-like. It was a nice twist, but didn't live up to my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I love these pancakes! I made a small mistake when I first made them and added 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder and 1 teaspoon of baking soda....but, the pancakes turned out great and fluffy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
What a great idea! 2 of my favorites - gingerbread and pancakes. I loved these pancakes, but I have given 4 stars as I wish they were fluffier. Mine also turned out darker than the photos others have posted. It may have something to do with the type of molasses I used. Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Loved these pancakes! Added about 1 teaspoon ginger and 2 teaspoons cinnamon as another reviewer suggested and they were perfect! Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States