Grandma's Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This is the greatest recipe. I substitute Fat Free Sour Cream and cut the coconut way back and we have a very low fat "dessert". I bring this to our potlucks at work and everyone loves it! And it's so quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
The presentation is beautiful. The taste is out of this world. A not too sweet fruit salad. I cut back on the marshmallows...just personal preference. Thanks, Trece, great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This is just like I had as a kid. My mom used to make it all the time and I loved it and now I can share it with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Wow! I never used to like this, but I tried some at a friend's house, and all of a sudden I had to have more! Found this quick recipe for what we call Ambrosia, and it is delicious! Very easy to make, and I had all the ingredients in the house. The kids wouldn't eat it, because it had coconut, so next time I will take a bit out for them before I add the coconut. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
You know how there are just some recipes that remind you of childhood? This one is it! I haven't had it in years. I can't wait to share it with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I used cream cheese and added bananas and merichino cherries. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
This was delicious! It was my first time making it. My daughter didn't like the coconut flakes so I'll probably leave those out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I love this recipe! It makes the holidays special. this year for thanksgiving I'm making it. This is a recipe that is very yummy and also good for you. *:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Always a winner. You cannot go wrong with this side item. It is standard at all of our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Very simple recipe, but wonderful. My oma used to take the coconut and put a little food coloring on it to suit the seasons; green for St. Pattie's day, red for Christmas, pink for easter, etc. Thanks for sharing this. Gives the salad just a slight color which is pretty cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States