Grandma's Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Was a huge hit at Thanksgiving, but make at least 3-4 servings for a large crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I've always enjoyed this salad. I needed to take something to a church function and had everything except the mandarin oranges. I had a 10 oz jar of marachino cherries. I just drained them and added them to the mixture. It turned out great! This stuff is almost a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEPOSITIVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Oh Yummy. Good to keep in the fridge. No artificial taste as with some "fluffy" fruit salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This was very good and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Just like Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made this for a teacher luncheon, and everyone loved it. I added cherries and some of the juice from the bottle. It gave it a really nice pink color and added a bit of cherry flavor! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Wonderful! Fast and easy! The only thing I did different, I used half the amount of sour cream and used cool whip to replace it. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
When I searched for "Five Cup Salad" it came up as Grandma's Five Cup -- it brought on a wave of such nostalgia! The reason I wanted to make this was because my grandma always did, and I was missing her and her wonderful cooking. Thank you for the recipe and the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This was a refreshing side dish. I used pineapple chunks instead of crushed; I thought it was easier to eat this way. Might try using yogurt instead of sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bermes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
My granny makes this every year at Easter. It is delicious and nobody would guess it has sour cream in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States