Grandma's Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This is such a yummy salad and so easy! Makes a great take a long for a pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Add food coloring to coconut to fit the seasoning - ie/ green and red for Christmas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
My step-mom used to make this for us for Christmas too, we called it sour cream salad though. I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
Delicious, but double the recipe if you're feeding a crowd. There is no way this is 8 servings as is, unless everyone's only taking a few bites. I also add maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Yum! My mother used to make this for her "fancy ladies' luncheons". I made it with your recipe for old-times sake and was not disappointed. Best to leave it in the fridge for 24 hours, the marshmallows get soft and puffy. Also, you can make this with low-fat vanilla or orange/creamsicle yogurt instead of the sour cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Just like my grandma used to make! One time I did not have any sour cream on hand so I used fat free plain yogurt and you couldn't tell the difference. This one is always a great hit for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Was so easy to make and so good - I have different weights here so I had to guess but it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My mom made this every Christmas,and it was always a hit. I recently took it to a potluck picnic (I mean a HUGE bowl of it) and the bowl was all but licked clean. Always a safe bet when you're not sure what to take. On a side note, when I make it for my family, I use Tofutti (non-dairy) sour cream and leave out the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
love it love it love it could eat the whole bowl myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I have been making this recipe since I was first married 20 years ago! It is awesome just the way it is written. It's best if you make it a day ahead though. Make sure to drain the friut very well so there is no runny stuff in the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewdsblondie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States