Grandma's Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
The only reason that I didn't give this 5 stars in all areas is because I felt that it required more than a little draining, I even used paper towels to drain the fruit and it took more time. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
This is the greatest recipe. I substitute Fat Free Sour Cream and cut the coconut way back and we have a very low fat "dessert". I bring this to our potlucks at work and everyone loves it! And it's so quick to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
You know how there are just some recipes that remind you of childhood? This one is it! I haven't had it in years. I can't wait to share it with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Wow! I never used to like this, but I tried some at a friend's house, and all of a sudden I had to have more! Found this quick recipe for what we call Ambrosia, and it is delicious! Very easy to make, and I had all the ingredients in the house. The kids wouldn't eat it, because it had coconut, so next time I will take a bit out for them before I add the coconut. What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA COLE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This is just like I had as a kid. My mom used to make it all the time and I loved it and now I can share it with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
I used cream cheese and added bananas and merichino cherries. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I love this recipe! It makes the holidays special. this year for thanksgiving I'm making it. This is a recipe that is very yummy and also good for you. *:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
The presentation is beautiful. The taste is out of this world. A not too sweet fruit salad. I cut back on the marshmallows...just personal preference. Thanks, Trece, great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Always a winner. You cannot go wrong with this side item. It is standard at all of our holiday meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
This was delicious! It was my first time making it. My daughter didn't like the coconut flakes so I'll probably leave those out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States