Grandma's Five Cup Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I have been looking for this recipie for years! It took me 5 minutes, and now my husband thinks I'm wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
This was really good. I used a full cup of sour cream. Really easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
This was different from my recipe, and I must say a lot better!! Everyone loved it, and wanted the recipe. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Vey easy and very delish I used low fat sour cream..I will make this over and over again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
this was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
It's a keeper. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This was pretty good but I thought it needed a little doctoring up. I tried to make it sweeter with more cool whip like someone else suggested. As I was eating it I kept wondering how I could make it better, but my husband must have loved it the way it was, because he ate half the bowl with his lunch today! I will make it again, with 1/2 and 1/2 sour cream and cool whip, a little more sugar and some bananas I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This reminds me so much of my Grandma and sleeping over at her house with my cousin. She always had these ingredients on hand for us because it's so easy for anyone to make. The only difference is that our recipe calls for 1 cup or 8 oz of each: 1 cup marshmallows, 1 cup coconut, 8 oz sour cream, 8 oz mandarin oranges, 8 oz crushed pineapple. Of course, I think the oranges & pineapple may just come in 11 oz cans, but we never cared since we both love pineapple & oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Exceptionally good. Goes well as a side dish with many meals. I also add sliced maraschino cherries and a equal amount of cool whip with the sour cream and it still does not come out to sweet. I do not add the coconut because my son does not like it, however have it on the side for others to add if they choose. If you would like it a little sweeter - add a couple of teaspoons of your favorite flavor of jello gelatin to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Loved this! Didn't add quite as much coconut as we have some non-eaters in our family, but it was still wonderful. Also mixed a bit of cream cheese in with the sour cream before adding fruit. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States