Grandma's English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Phenomenal! Soooo good, I don't think I will ever buy english muffins again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Halifax, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
This recipe is simple and delicious. I plan on sharing this with all my co-workers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I left this in the brad machine for the entire cycle and made a loaf. We then sliced it and toasted it and had it with bacon and eggs. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xeracia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I forgot to buy English muffins this week. I knew I'd seen recipes on this site for English Muffin Bread so I looked them up. I chose this one as friends from the Quality Cook had made it and rated it well. I can see why this was excellent. I greased the loaf pans and coated them in cornflour. Neither my husband or daughter could believe how much like English muffins this was. Thanks Stephanie's Grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I thought I had reviewed this bread. My 7yo and I love this recipe, it makes awesome bread. I wouldn't change a thing, execpt to bake in greased coffee cans. Have made many times, a true classic. Thanks Stephanie's Grandma! Origianl review: Lovely bread! I used a coffee can to make part of this, and I loved how the bread came out---the ridges on the coffee can made perfect slicing marks. I also make a regular loaf in addition to the coffee can loaf. (see posted photo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Absolutely awesome!!! This bread came out perfect exactly as the recipe states. Only difference is that I just put all the dough in one larger bread pan. We can't keep it long as we eat it up so fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
the bread is GREAT! the first time i made it i think i ate an entire loaf my self! Fresh from the over is of course prefered, but even after a few days the flavor and aroma is heavenly from the toaster
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This bread is so good, and does taste like English muffins! I didn't use this with a bread machine, and just kneaded it in my Kitchenaide. Excellent recipe! Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
English Muffin Bread is always tasty and wonderful! The recipe specifies bread pans, the picture shows English Muffins, not bread baked in loaf pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
OH MY GOSH!!! Delicious. Definitely toast it though. Great with butter and whipped honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States