Grandma's English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I have made it as written as well as with whole wheat pastry flour. The original is better but if you want it a bit healthier the latter isn't bad at all. :) This is my favorite bread for toast and jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I have been trying to make a version of this in the machine that my mom made when I was growing up. Sadly I didnt find her recipe. My husband immediately came out with "where did you get this bread? Its really good!" and I knew it was a keeper. Perfect texture....no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a BIG staple in our house. I make it all the time. I've also given it as a gift. I can never get the "unequal parts" correct. I just do my best. It's super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
So delicious!!! Anything less than a five star rating is just plain user error!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I have tried several english muffin recipes in my bread machine, this is the best! Last time my husband wanted Eggs Benedict, I was out of homemade, so I bought some, never again. I am making some now so I have some on hand when he comes home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I changed things up a bit. I exchanged 1 cup of whole wheat flour instead of white flour. It tasted great. I think next time, I will try to roll them into balls and flatten them slightly. It had great texture with the wheat flour. Now I just have to get the presentation too! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
BRAVO! After trying to find a good recipe off and on thru the years, I am done looking. I thought it would raise like normal bread, but it didn't take long! Only change: It was 111 today in the AZ desert, so I used a 10x5 pan in my counter top convection oven at 325 for about 20 minutes. Thank you Stephanie for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love this bread. I make it all of the time. It is the only bread that my kids like that I bake. There is one thing; I do however just half the bread equally and put it in two bread pans of equal size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These are delicious just like Thomas English muffins except a lot cheaper. Defiantly a keeper. Thanks Stephanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
it was perfiect and it came out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States