Grandma's Easy Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I loved this but I wouldn't eat it too often. It's more of a "sit down and watch a movie/ watch hour after hour if Netflix" even though I would prefer just popcorn myself. My little sister and her friend devoured it. Overall easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia Gatie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Was good fast simple recipe I did use velveta cheese cause that is what the hubby likes. I gave it a four due to cheese change not sure it would be as creamy and smooth with basic american slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very kid friendly meal. A bit bland for me though and it really needed something. I added a hefty pinch of cayenne and it was sooo much better after that. There was just barely enough sauce to cover each noodle. This reminded me of the FrancoAmerican canned spaghetti I loved as a child. As an adult I'm not too impressed but it is filling but I'd fix this again for a bare pantry day before payday meal. This has lots of room for personalization and is a good starting off point. Thanks Amy, this was a nice lunch overall and brought back good childhood memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was good and easy as heck to make. I used cheddar jack shredded cheese plus one slice of american and then I added garlic, salt, and pepper. Finally to serve I lightly sprinkled some shredded cheese on top. My son and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
A little bit different taste. Made it with cheddar instead of American. The picky husband devoured it, which was a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittypodz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
this is a simple comfort dish. used to have to make back in the day when grocery money ran low. not a gourmet dish, nor is it something to eat often, but still straight up good comfort food. thanks for the post amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These were just really bad. I buy the heart healthy tomato soup. This tasted like spaghetti o's and the tin can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used a little over half of a cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese instead of the american cheese as I do not buy that cheese. I used Healthy Request tomato soup and I added a little fresh ground pepper. Even so, huge hit with the kiddos and I loved it because it was an easy lunch for the boys both to prepare and to clean up! Thank goodness for tomato soup and whole wheat pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Great for a busy day. The first time I had to make a few small changes - I was out of shells or macaroni so I used the pasta out of 3 boxes of mac'n'cheese. I also used the powdered cheese mix and combined it with the tomato soup. The second time I made it I followed the directions exactly. It was even better! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family makes this except we use 1/4 lb of COOPER SHARP cheese instead of American. Be sure to use COOPER brand. Other brands, like Cracker Barrel, change the taste significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States