Grandma's Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I made these last night, and they were amazing! My boyfriend came home from work and asked, "where did you get those fluffy doughnuts?" When I told him I made them, he didn't believe me. I made some with powdered sugar, cinnamon sugar and some with a chocolate peanut butter frosting. He ended up eating five doughnuts by himself! These are an amazing quick fix when you're craving something sweet. Thanks for the easy amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tish_bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved these!!! So delish! Quick, easy alternative to store bought. But my crazy kids, 8 and 5, did not care for these!?!?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Easy peasy doughnuts! The only problem with this is that the biscuits have that particular taste that a certain brand of buscuits have. Maybe it's me that tastes that bit of bitterness in the biscuits. My kid engulfed the doughnut holes, & my neigbor thought they were awesome. I used sugar & cinnamon since I'm not a fan of powdered sugar doughnuts. You have to watch them carefully because if they turn dark brown the taste wasn't very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGo555

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I have made these before but I roll the biscuit out and place a marshmallow on top and fold the biscuit over. Pinch sides to seal. They are soooooo gooood!!!!! Just as the others have mentioned, make sure the oil is not too hot. They will brown on the outside and doughy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very good. Make one at a time in small pot. Check temp. and make sure it is 375 and not hotter or outside of donuts cook too fast before inside is cooked. Cover with chocolate frosting (heat in microwave 15 secs. to thin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
i HAVE MADETHESE DONUTS SINCE MY YOUNGEST WAS IN ELEMENTARY ONLY I MAKE A GLAZE WITH CONFECTIONERS SUGAR AND DRIZZLE OVER THE DONUTS...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Its good. Need a small cookie cutter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
OMG! These are not good at all for the waistline!!! I followed recipe for a batch or two and then followed another reviewer and left whole and used turkey baster to fill with jam! These aren't on weight watchers or Jenny Craig diet.... pfft! Awesome Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSHERIDAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
These are good for what they are, but a fried can of biscuits will never be as delicious as a real donut...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellymiller333

Displaying results 31-40 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States