Grandma's Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This was an excellent recipe, and so easy to fix in the mornings. My family and I LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
My GrandChildren Loved Them...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
The whole family (and our neighbors!) loved these. We put the powdered sugar in a sifter and let the kids "snow" the doughnuts. We also had a bowl of holiday-colored regular sugar and cinnamon to dip them in too. Great with milk! I know this wil be a special request from my daughter for years to come! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
OMG! I can't believe how easy it was to make these doughnuts!! I also made a chocolate glaze. My son loved them! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2002
These were quick, easy, and yummy! I can whip up 6 doughnuts (and doughnut holes!) in no time! :-) I love them with chocolate glaze; my kids liked them better with powder sugar. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I have been making these doughnuts for years, and it really doesn't get any better for a fast, good breakfast treat (or anytime treat) that everyone likes. Try adding cinnamon to the powdered sugar, or even a little nutmeg too for an old fashioned taste. Just remember to make plenty..they are addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
My grandma used to make doughnuts like this too. I love them. She made a glaze of confectioner's sugar and milk and pour over them - YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Easy to make for a delicious result
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
I always make my doughnuts like this. In fact i use a turkey baster and jelly sometimes and i make jelly doughnuts as well. They come out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I love these donuts, and seem to be craving them since I tried em! I coat mine with fine sugar, I think they are much better than any sugar donut I can buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States