Grandma's Creamy Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Yummy, delicious, comfort food dish. My family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
My family loved this! I didn't have the Velveeda cheese but substituted grated jalapeno cheddar cheese (1.5 cups) and added broccoli. My 10 and 7 yr olds couldn't get enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
MMMMM mmm almost the same as my tuna casserole...I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I swapped it out for cream of mushroom and I also added frozen peas for color. Instead of Velveeta I used 2 heaping tbsp of cheeze whiz and topped the whole dish up with sharp old cheddar...perfectly delicious...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this recipe & found it very tasty. I served it with cooked broccoli on the side, next time I may just add broccoli to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTfifi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My hubby is a picky eater, and it was a big hit! I did add a drained can of mixed veggies, half a pack of mozzarella, and topped with bread crumbs for added texture. loved, loved, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe with a few modifications. I added broccoli, did not cook the egg noodles, and added no chips. When not cooking the noodles need to stir casserole so noodles do not get hard on top. Took less time to cook only 45 min. Great recipe thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Very easily made and very tasty. This is a great way to use ham and all the cheese left over from the holiday. I agree that it could use a bit of color, so now I add a half cup OF frozen peas to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I added four ounces of sharp cheddar cheese to the casserole ingredients, everything else I kept the same. Nice on-hand ingredients dinner. I did not try it myself but the husband and kids all said they liked it, NO leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I found this to be very good but colorless, & really needs something like carrots in it for texture & some color. Other wise, it's kinda plain. If you are the kind of person that likes plain, then you would like it as is. I also usually add butter with my potato chips on top to brown them. I left these in an extra 15 minutes, & they still weren't browned good.I think next time I make this, I will add cooked carrots, & not precook the noodles, so they still have some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My husband and son really liked it. I added a little more cheese and some peas and also some garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownbrd07

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States