Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Ok all, made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a hit. I substituted half the milk with bacon grease. OMG! Family was fighting over the leftovers and asked me to bring to every function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
It is the greatest corn pudding we every had and my son my Neice and my sister is fighting over it it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yummy...better than Golden Corral
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I only used 4eggs and it still had that custard feel, besides that IEveryone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was unique and good. It's as if you are eating a custard pudding with pieces of corn throughout. Other reviewers mentioned that it had too much corn, but I disagree. I think it's a good and super easy side dish to make for Thanksgiving or Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe I did make some changes. I used two boxes of jiffy mix and prepared with egg and milk as directed. I cut up some green onion and used two cans of cream style and one can of regular. I also use almost a entire tub of sour cream. This is not for you if you are watching your waist but it's sure is delicious. I also used a square pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made it to bring to Christmas brunch tomorrow but it smelled too good to wait until then. I was out of regular milk so instead I used evaporated milk. I also doubled the sugar and added a little salt. Very good recipe, will definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I make this dish for all major holidays and get many requests to make it throughout the year... Perfect... I add 2 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp of ginger... DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizrhee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Augusta
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
It was as if my late beloved grandmother were in her kitchen cooking her corn pudding once again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States