Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was just a bit on the "too sweet" side. So this year I only used 1/4 cup milk and substituted the other 1/2 cup with sour cream (12 servings). It made all the difference in the world and was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dean Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kctest
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
So easy to make. My 8 yr old and I made it for thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jude
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I made this today for my ladies group potluck Thanksgiving I didn't have enough everyone asked for the recipe I didn't change a thing .Now I just made another for our family Thanksgiving tomorrow I hope it travels and warms up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I substituted - using two 16 oz bags of frozen organic corn and 1/2c organic heaving whipping cream - YUM !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
a bit eggie -but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Bent Crocker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
My whole family LOVED this. Even my son who isn't a big corn fan. My Father in law even asked for the recipe which is a BIG complement !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Needed a bit extra cornstarch and sugar, and I added a tiny bit of cinnamon and nutmeg for flavor. I also added salt and pepper. It came out runny and a little bland at first, so I mixed it all up again and added the extra ingredients above and re-baked it for another 20 min or so. It came out much better flavor and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I added jalapeño peppers to spice it up a little. My family went nuts for it. I was excited because it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Taste is there but...can I say...there is too much corn! Could do withour the whole kernel corn. No texture. Might try again without the whole kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe twice. The second time I use only half the sugar. It was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States