Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I've had corn pudding, and this is not corn pudding. It is corn quiche. Way too many eggs and I even cut it down to 3 eggs instead of using 5 as the recipe calls for. Also, it doesn't need as much corn as the recipe calls for. Corn pudding should be smooth (like pudding!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
this is my first time cooking corn pudding and i must say this recipe is absoultley delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I just pulled this out of the oven, and it is not only beautiful but delicious. I read some of the comments and I'm not sure what went wrong for you, but I made it exactly as listed, used a round casserole dish, and after exactly one hour it is perfectly done. I am a bit of a corn pudding snob and love to occasionally try new recipes, and this one is my new favorite, and will be replacing one I've used for over ten years. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Delicious. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I thought it was pretty good. I subbed egg beaters and margarine just to make it a little healthier. The only thing I thought it needed was a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Similar to scalloped corn but I think it was tastier; it was part of our Christmas dinner and we all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Edible but really nothing special. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made for Thanksgiving using 2 cans whole kernel and one can cream corn. I also left out the sugar and I'm glad I did. It doesn't need it. I also added green onion. Everyone loved it and asked me to make again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Easy prep recipe. I added a bit of shreded cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Seems like a traditional corn pudding. Family commented it was not as sweet as some. I considered that positive as I did not intend for it to be a dessert. Great side dish and super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States