Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is one of those trick recipes that makes people believe you are an old country cook who really knows your way around the kitchen. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I like to try and make things low-fat and healthy so I take recipes I like and alter them. This was a perfect example. I used 1 egg and 4 eggs worth of egg substitute. Butter is still healthier than margarine so I stuck with that. I also sprayed the dish with no-fat cooking spray. This dish STILL comes out fantastic and much more lowfat and heart-healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
624 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
This is the first time I have ever made corn pudding and this is a great recipe, easy and quick, mix together, put in the oven and don't worry about it until 1 hour is up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I've tried other corn pudding recipes and this is the best. Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving so we had it for Christmas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
SIMPLE AND YUMMY! Our whole family plus guests loved this side dish. I made no changes except for using canola oil instead of butter. The five eggs boost the protein level of this dish, which is helpful when you have a big family and need to stretch your meat budget as far as it can go. Did I mention it was SIMPLE and YUMMY?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Really good recipe! Even my picky eater who won't eat corn at all ate this right up! Will be making it again and again. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
Definitely 5-star and definitely the real, old-time corn pudding. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract and 1 teaspoon of ground nutmeg ...wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chestertown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This is delicious both hot ans cold. It has a custard texture that other corn puddings I have had did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Wonderful. I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I omitted the sugar altogether, added 1/2 cup baking mix, 1 small onion minced, 1 1/2 TBS chive sour cream, 1 Tbs. parsley and sprinkled some more on top. I had something else in the oven at 350 for an hour and it worked great. This recipe will replace the Jiffy mix corn casserole that I have always loved but can no longer use, due to the gluten. Thank you so much for bringing corn pudding back to our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States