Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This by FAR the best corn pudding recipe I have ever used. So EASY and tasty. You can lighten it up to your taste without losing the essence of the comfort food taste. Every time I make it the crowd RAVES and everyone wants the recipe.. this recipe is a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I've made this recipe twice. First time, exactly as posted and it was very good. No complaints whatsoever. I just made a few changes for my personal taste the 2nd time. I only used 3 eggs and was worried it might be to soupy, so I did as AngelM82 recommended, used a package of corn muffin mix. I think I will continue to make it the 2nd way and that's only to reduce the eggs. Both ways were raved about at our Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crglover
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was delicious and super easy! Will be making OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
used the 3 eggs as nentioned by another viewer suggested...added onion powder, herbs de provincal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina lafreniere

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
only used 3 eggs and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a good side dish, but I agree with two others. There is no bread consistency that makes you think of real corn pudding and it is more like a quiche without cheese. I at first thought it was undercooked and cooked 15 mins longer & no change. Now I see the other reviews and it's just how it is. I don't think I will make ths again for corn pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe, however my dish may have been a little deeper than expected. It took me an hour and a half to set. I wasn't sure it was even set then. It worked out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I loved this and thought it was perfect as was. My husband thought it was just okay and was missing something. I'll try it again and see if we can come to a happy medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Easy and delicious. I liked it even better the next day (cold)! Thanks for a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Guys, this is the real deal. I have been looking for YEARS for a fantastic traditional corn pudding recipe without all the complications and this is it. I halved the recipe {using 3 eggs} and put some cheese on top and it was perfect! Word of warning: it is a custardy dish [as it should be], so if you're looking for something more like cornbread, keep lookin. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States