Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I used only 3 eggs and was very happy with the outcome. Very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
The recipe was awesome. I tried several and in the end settled on yours. Great job. It has become a staple on our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samjguess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
it needed something for me. It was too runny even after sitting out of the oven for 15 minutes before serving. I think I will add 1/2 cup corn meal to it next time. I was hoping it would turn our like City BBQ recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
In a word...awesome. Made this for my parents at Easter and they loved it. My Mom is VERY picky, but she immediately demanded the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I didn't have cornstarch - so I tried corn muffin mix - hope it turns out ok....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Easy recipe. ALTERED THE RECIPE A BIT...To punch up the flavor I added sharp shredded cheddar cheese, and shallots, Poblano pepper, garlic and red bell peppers sauteed in butter + chopped green onions. Subbed half and half for the milk. Subbed wildflower honey for the sugar. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this to bring to Easter Dinner along with the 4 cheese scalloped potatoes from this site. This was very good. I made it exactly as written. I was very wary of this as I really hate creamed corn and was worried it would be awful but I was pleasantly surprised. Everybody liked this (even me) and I'll be sure to make it again. I think I baked it a little longer than suggested so it would brown well on top. I didn't get real brown but it was very good! Thanks, Lisa, for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Being a relatively proficient cook and dietitian, I made changes. Corn is naturally sweet, so eliminated the sugar totally, used 1/2 the butter; added 3 Tbsp greek yogurt; and added 1/3c. diced onion, with 1/2 can green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
yummy! mine took more than an hr. to bake, though; not sure what happened but just be aware...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was fantastic! I made 1/2 of a recipe & used 2 eggs & 2T butter. Next time I will make it a touch less sweet (I used 1/2 sugar substitute & couldn't taste any difference). This will be a staple recipe for me because it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States