Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made it exactly as described on Thanksgiving and it was good but indeed a bit too "eggy". Made a 2nd one with 4 eggs, added a lil vanilla extract and a tad more sugar ( more than 1/4 but less than 1/2 and it was DELICIOUS!! I've made a pan each week and it's perfect! Had a friend who used to make this for me and now I'm so excited I can make my own whenever I want. Super easy and I'm no fan of the kitchen so that says A LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My kids liked this, but it was a little gooey for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Very close to a perfect corn custard/pudding. Too close to a custard for the recipe base I'm looking to build from. Definitely needs a little salt, and my personal preference is always some little black flecks of pepper in a corn dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a success. Everyone enjoyed it very much. It is easy to assemble and into the oven to bake. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
So good! I had never had something like this before so I honestly wasn't sure what to expect. I love corn though and decided to give it a go based on all the rave reviews. I'm so happy I did! It is quite sweet, and I believe it's meant to be. I may try it with a bit less sugar next time, though, just for personal preference. It is basically a corn custard, and it is divine. Also, exceptionally easy to prepare and just as easy to impress.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe turned out just the way it should. I introduced my nieces and nephews to corn pudding - they loved it! My grandmother always added oysters maybe I'll try that next year. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Was good and easy. Would like a sweeter recipe. Needed longer in oven than recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryannd
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving 2013, and it was OK. It was not sweet enough to be a dessert pudding, so we used it as a side dish. I believe it was too much egg; I thought it would be more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Super easy !followed the exact recipe. Was a hit with the family. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States