Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Made it for a family potluck, everyone loved it, children and adults alike. Great way to jazz up canned corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Made this for the first time to take to a potluck and everyone RAVED about it. It was really good, but I do think I would cut down at least 1 egg next time. Was great as-is, I just prefer a slightly dryer corn pudding. One review suggested cutting down to 3 eggs, but I'm concerned that would be too few. Next time I make this I may throw in some corn meal to give it a breadier texture. Overall, a good recipe if you've never made corn pudding before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Made this for my weekly family dinner...EVERYONE commented on the great taste!! Will definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
3.5 stars: We liked this recipe, but several people at the table had a problem with the custardy texture. I stirred it real well and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I hosted my mothers 50th birthday party, and my whole family enjoyed this. I think I added a little less then the 1/4 cup of sugar, and it was perfect. Everything else I followed to a T. UPDATE!!!! Made it again, made it early and covered it, warmed it after still covered and it came out mushy and not nearly as good. SO DON'T COVER IT UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
VERY GOOD. I had eaten corn pudding from a package mix and loved it. I wanted to try some from scratch and this is very delcious . It has the custardy consistancy I love and the taste is not overly sweet, it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this dish for a girls night out. It was a hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I agree with ATLMICHELLE who wrote on 12/28/07. I followed the recipe carefully but used a deep casserole. Even after cooking it an additional 20 minutes at 400, it was still too soft in the middle. I'll try the flat casserole next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
My go-to for baked corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is a great recipe, I did cut back to 4 eggs and add 1/2 corn muffin mix with a little more sugar (1/4) cup, but it was a real hit, not too sweet but very nice texture! Just drain the corn real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gg810

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake View, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States