Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Easy to prepare and delicious. Definitely comfort food. I replaced ALL the eggs with egg substitute and the taste didn't suffer. I also tossed in some frozen corn to stretch it a bit when I found another guest was coming to dinner. But the basic recipe served the table of 8 with seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! So easy, and delicious. I have brought it to a few holidays and everyone raves over it. The only thing I change is using 4 eggs instead of 5. My husband complained that with 5 eggs it was kind of "egg-y", haha. I have tried it with 3, 4, and 5 eggs and we agree that 4 is the best. Definitely try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I like the custard texture so I added an extra egg. I also like corn pudding more sweet so I did 1/2 cup of white sugar. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
My family and I love this recipe! So good on special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving and it made the entire family and friends happy! I guess I'm making it for Christmas too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This really good. My family likes better than my dads. That is saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was a GREAT recipe!!! Used only 4 eggs and a little bit more sugar. My daughter, who has never ate corn pudding, loved it and my mom, who is not fond of this dish, tasted mine and even took some home for my dad's dinner.... she called and asked me to make some more for her house.... unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangy108

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dinwiddie, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Everyone loved it and it was easy to make! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
the best ever make this every year at thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Made for Thanksgiving dinner. No one liked it. I don't consider this a pudding. It was like corn suspened in eggy gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Myriah Shumate Crimmins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States