Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Easy and delicious. I liked it even better the next day (cold)! Thanks for a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Guys, this is the real deal. I have been looking for YEARS for a fantastic traditional corn pudding recipe without all the complications and this is it. I halved the recipe {using 3 eggs} and put some cheese on top and it was perfect! Word of warning: it is a custardy dish [as it should be], so if you're looking for something more like cornbread, keep lookin. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Everyone liked it but it didn't set up the way I would have expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Everyone enjoys this dish. I made it serveral times and it always came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this is a staple for us during the holidays...very very good! i follow the recipe to twerks or additions and it turns out great each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used one of the reviewers suggestion and cut the eggs to 3. My family loved this. Next time I would probably cut down on the sugar, might try Stevia. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Purser Wheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Tremendous - rivals a 3 generation handed down recipe and is more consistent and got rave reviews from the family. I did increase the whole kernel corn by 50% and used skimmed milk. Augmentations of Onion, red & green sweet peppers diced or bacon or sausage crumbles would be interesting additions to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Fabulous! I love it just as it's written, but it's also easy to customize to make more healthy, with less sugar and fat. I can close my eyes eating this and be in my Grandmother's house again as a child. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Absolutely divine. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Conover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
DEEElicious..I made it for my boyfriend & I and we loved it. Just like his mom's corn pudding. I will definitely make it again. Be sure to drain the water..enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States