Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
only used 3 eggs and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a good side dish, but I agree with two others. There is no bread consistency that makes you think of real corn pudding and it is more like a quiche without cheese. I at first thought it was undercooked and cooked 15 mins longer & no change. Now I see the other reviews and it's just how it is. I don't think I will make ths again for corn pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe, however my dish may have been a little deeper than expected. It took me an hour and a half to set. I wasn't sure it was even set then. It worked out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I loved this and thought it was perfect as was. My husband thought it was just okay and was missing something. I'll try it again and see if we can come to a happy medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna-Bat
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Easy and delicious. I liked it even better the next day (cold)! Thanks for a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Guys, this is the real deal. I have been looking for YEARS for a fantastic traditional corn pudding recipe without all the complications and this is it. I halved the recipe {using 3 eggs} and put some cheese on top and it was perfect! Word of warning: it is a custardy dish [as it should be], so if you're looking for something more like cornbread, keep lookin. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Everyone liked it but it didn't set up the way I would have expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Everyone enjoys this dish. I made it serveral times and it always came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coaco1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this is a staple for us during the holidays...very very good! i follow the recipe to twerks or additions and it turns out great each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used one of the reviewers suggestion and cut the eggs to 3. My family loved this. Next time I would probably cut down on the sugar, might try Stevia. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Purser Wheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma’s Corn Bread Dressing

See how to make a corn bread dressing flavored with a touch of sage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States