Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this is a staple for us during the holidays...very very good! i follow the recipe to twerks or additions and it turns out great each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I used one of the reviewers suggestion and cut the eggs to 3. My family loved this. Next time I would probably cut down on the sugar, might try Stevia. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ethansnana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Tremendous - rivals a 3 generation handed down recipe and is more consistent and got rave reviews from the family. I did increase the whole kernel corn by 50% and used skimmed milk. Augmentations of Onion, red & green sweet peppers diced or bacon or sausage crumbles would be interesting additions to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Fabulous! I love it just as it's written, but it's also easy to customize to make more healthy, with less sugar and fat. I can close my eyes eating this and be in my Grandmother's house again as a child. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Absolutely divine. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
DEEElicious..I made it for my boyfriend & I and we loved it. Just like his mom's corn pudding. I will definitely make it again. Be sure to drain the water..enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I have looked and looked for a recipe that tastes like my grandmother's. May she rest in peace now, but this brings back so many memories for me, thank you! I am one of the few in my family that eat corn pudding and she always made it especially for me, now I can cook it for my kids and carry on the tradition!! It is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Easy to prepare and delicious. Definitely comfort food. I replaced ALL the eggs with egg substitute and the taste didn't suffer. I also tossed in some frozen corn to stretch it a bit when I found another guest was coming to dinner. But the basic recipe served the table of 8 with seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! So easy, and delicious. I have brought it to a few holidays and everyone raves over it. The only thing I change is using 4 eggs instead of 5. My husband complained that with 5 eggs it was kind of "egg-y", haha. I have tried it with 3, 4, and 5 eggs and we agree that 4 is the best. Definitely try this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I like the custard texture so I added an extra egg. I also like corn pudding more sweet so I did 1/2 cup of white sugar. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States