Grandma's Corn Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
***NOTE Video...if you watch the video for this recipe,"Recipes in Motion", the presenter only adds one, that's, "1", can of creamed corn...This is basically my Grammy's recipe, but with a pinch of salt, and tsp of vanilla added,...3 eggs instead of 5, and heavy cream or even Half n Half in a pinch, instead of milk...IF you make it with ONE can of both corn and creamed corn, it will be much more "cake like" in consistency...NOT DRY, but "SET"...This is a fantastic recipe, So I gave it 5 stars because in my opinion, it would be wrong of me to bring down the overall rating of this recipe, when I didn't even try it, BUT, it is also JUST MY OPINION that if you use regular milk, and 2 cans of creamed corn, as written, it will be soupy....I could be wrong, but just wanted to give y'all a heads up...WATCH THE VIDEO...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missability

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I am addicted to this recipe. The folks in my church love this recipe for corn pudding. Every time we have a dinner at church, they ask me to make this corn pudding. They say it is the best and it reminds them of the corn pudding their grandmothers made back in the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronald Pridgen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I lost the recipe that I got from my mother so I thought I'd try this one. It was very good. I seasoned to my taste with a dash of salt, white pepper and I used half the sugar. It tasted just like the recipe I got from my mother. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is very good southern corn pudding. Delicious. The only thing I changed was leaving out one egg. Four eggs worked fine for me. This came out perfectly done and light and fluffy. Just like my Nannaw used to make. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by slsluss808
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is the second time I have made it and both times there were no leftovers... Even my grandmother said this is this best she has had. I mad no changes and we love it! This is now a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I've made this twice so far. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Love this reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was easy to make and turned out great! I used three extra large eggs and took other advice and mixed the milk and cornstarch first. I also used a 9 x 13 glass baking dish. This was a big hit for us and will definitely be in our favorite collection! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Made for Thanksgiving 2 years in a row. Very good, kid friendly. Kind of like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
God I thought I was in heaven never had it before now great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Pudding

This tasty, rich corn pudding is an easy side dish for fall occasions.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States